Prospect members elect new National Executive Committee

10 May 2022

Prospect and Bectu sector members have elected a new national executive committee (NEC) and presidential team.

The new NEC’s term will begin at the close of the union’s 2022 National Conference on Tuesday 14 June, and last for two years.

The union’s presidential team was elected unopposed:

Ele Wade will be the president. Ele works for the Intellectual Property Office as a senior patent examiner. She was first elected to the NEC in 2014.

The vice-president will be Neil Hope-Collins. Neil works for the Health and Safety Executive and was first elected to the NEC in May 2008.

The deputy vice-president will be Christine Danniell. Christine works for BT and was first elected to the NEC in 2018.

The result was communicated to branch, section and sub-section secretaries and Bectu reps via a national circular.

The other NEC members are:

  • Anastasia Ahern: Royal Opera House
  • Freddie Brown: Ministry of Defence UK Strategic Command
  • Jessica Bryan: Archaeologists
  • Helen Carp: AWE
  • Christine Danniell: BT London
  • Isabella Di Biase: London Venue Technicians
  • Geoff Fletcher: Health and Safety Executive
  • Angela Gannon: Historic Environment Scotland
  • Rachel Garrick: EDF Energy
  • Eamonn Guilfoyle: Office for Nuclear Regulation
  • James Henderson: Forestry Commission
  • Neil Hope-Collins: Health and Safety Executive
  • Toby James: UKAEA
  • Peter Lawrence: Devonport Royal Dockyard
  • James Leppard: AWE
  • Carol Magor: BBC East Midlands
  • Angie Mason: Writers, Producers and Directors
  • Andy Mooney: Air Traffic Systems Specialists
  • Satnam Ner: Rosyth Royal Dockyard
  • Steven Nicholson: Sellafield Limited
  • Tracey Russell: National Theatre
  • George Ryall: UK Research and Innovation
  • Kathryn Sosville: Dounreay
  • Garry Swift: Magnox Nuclear
  • Audrey Uppington: Sellafield Limited
  • Ele Wade: Intellectual Property Office
  • James Yu: Scottish Power
  • Tasos Zodiates: EDF Energy